CGTech Announces 24 North American Vericut Users’ Exchange Events

At the request of customers, CGTech (Irvine, California) has added additional Vericut User’s Exchange (VUE) locations in 2010, bringing the total number of North America events to 24.

News Item From: 2/19/2010 Modern Machine Shop

At the request of customers, CGTech (Irvine, California) has added additional Vericut User’s Exchange (VUE) locations in 2010, bringing the total number of North America events to 24. Attendees will learn about new software features, tips and tricks for improving manufacturing efficiency, and will have the opportunity to express ideas about the future direction of the software. There is no charge to attend.

The company specializes in numerical control (NC/CNC) simulation, verification, optimization and analysis software technology for manufacturing. Vericut is the company’s flagship software product for simulating CNC machining in order to detect errors, potential collisions or areas of inefficiency.
 
All of the tips and tricks on the agenda were customer-driven following a survey of Vericut users. In addition to tips and tricks, the agenda will include a review of enhancements added in Vericut 7. This release includes features said to reduce the time required for manufacturing engineers to develop, analyze, inspect and document the CNC programming and machining process. According to the company, instead of focusing on new features or add-on modules, its development team concentrated on code optimization and customer-requested enhancements.
 
At VUE, the company will also be briefly demonstrating recent development in Vericut Composite Applications. These applications are machine-independent, offline programming and simulation software routines for automated composite tape and fiber-placement CNC machines. The applications include one for composite programming (VCP) and one for composite simulation (VCS).
 
The North American Vericut Users’ Exchange schedule is as follows:
 
Monday, March 8 – Irvine, CA
Monday, April 12 – St. Louis, MO
Tuesday, April 13 – Phoenix, AZ
Tuesday, April 13 – Cambridge, ON
Tuesday, April 13 – Orland, FL
Tuesday, April 13 – Dayton, OH
Wednesday, April 14 – Santa Clara, CA
Thursday, April 15 – Charlotte, NC
Thursday, April 15 – Cleveland, OH
Thursday, April 15 – Livonia, MI
Thursday, April 15 – Salt Lake City, UT
Monday, April 19 – Indianapolis, IN
Tuesday, April 20 – Windsor Locks, CT
Wednesday, April 21 – Milwaukee, WI
Wednesday, April 21 – Atlanta, GA
Thursday, April 22 – Montreal, QC
Thursday, April 22 – York, PA
Friday, April 23 – Schaumburg, IL
Tuesday, April 27 – Wichita, KS
Thursday, April 29 – Minneapolis, MN
Tuesday, May 4 – Dallas, TX
Thursday, May 6 – Houston, TX
Tuesday, May 11 – Seattle, WA
Wednesday, May 12 – Tulsa, OK
 
To register for an event, call 949-753-1050, visit cgtech.com, or e-mail info@cgtech.com.
LEARN MORE

Related Suppliers

CGTech (VERICUT)

MMS ONLINE
Channel Partners
  • Techspex