SME Issues Awards

Recipients will accept their awards in June.

The Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME) has issued its Outstanding Young Manufacturing Engineer (OYME) awards honoring young practitioners who have made remarkable contributions or accomplishments in the industry. This year’s award winners are Jasmine Bridges, The Boeing Company; Jiaxing Huang, PhD, Northwestern University; Barbara Linke, PhD, University of California at Davis; Yu Long, PhD, United Technologies Research Center; Kripa Varanasi, PhD, Massachusetts Institute of Technology; Benxin Wu, PhD, Illinois Institute of Technology; and Chris Yingchun Yuan, PhD, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee.
SME has also announced the winner of its 2013 Award of Merit, an award designed to recognized outstanding SME members who have made significant contributions to the organization’s professional activities and growth. This year’s recipient is Jim Whitehead, a senior design engineer at IPS Corporation in Collierville, Tennessee.

Related Suppliers