• MMS Youtube
  • MMS Facebook
  • MMS Linkedin
  • MMS Twitter
3/21/2016 | 1 MINUTE READ

AMT Elects Officers, Board of Directors for 2016-2017

Facebook Share Icon LinkedIn Share Icon Twitter Share Icon Share by EMail icon Print Icon

Among the new leaders of the board are executives from Hardinge, Mazak and AME.


Facebook Share Icon LinkedIn Share Icon Twitter Share Icon Share by EMail icon Print Icon

AMT – The Association For Manufacturing Technology has elected its 2016-2017 officers and directors. The 2016-2017 board year begins April 1, 2016.

The board of directors, intended to represent the American manufacturing technology industry, named Richard L. Simons, president and CEO of Hardinge Inc. (Elmira, New York), to serve as chairman. He succeeds Chairman Jerry Rex, executive vice president of Concept Machine Tool (Plymouth, Minnesota).

“For many years Hardinge has been an active participant in this organization, and I am proud to keep that legacy alive,” says Mr. Simons. “The staff and the board of AMT are committed to providing its members with information, resources and a great IMTS 2016 to help manufacturing thrive as a most critical component of the global economy. Under Jerry Rex’s leadership, we have gained important forward momentum and I promise to do my best to keep that going in the coming year.”

For the post of first vice chairman, the board elected Ronald S. Karaisz II, president of Novi Precision Products Inc. (Brighton, Michigan). Steven R. Stokey, executive vice president and owner of Allied Machine & Engineering Corp. (Dover, Ohio), will serve as second vice chairman and treasurer. Brian J. Papke, president of Mazak Corp. (Florence, Kentucky), will serve as secretary.

Newly elected to three-year terms as a members of the association’s board of directors are Donald D. Lane, CEO of Makino (Mason, Ohio); and Ralph Resnick, president and executive director at the National Center for Defense Manufacturing and Machining (Blairsville, Pennsylvania).