PMAEF Awards Four 2020 Educational Scholarships

PMAEF has awarded its four 2020 educational scholarships to Ankit Gupta, Seymur Hasanov, Noah Heimmermann and Stephen Ableman.


Facebook Share Icon LinkedIn Share Icon Twitter Share Icon Share by EMail icon Print Icon

The Precision Metalforming Association Educational Foundation (PMAEF) is pleased to announce the winners of its 2020 educational scholarship program, formed in conjunction with the Tennessee, Wisconsin, West Michigan and Southeast districts of the Precision Metalforming Association (PMA).

PMAEF has awarded four students $1,000 scholarships to support their aspirations of pursuing a career in the metalforming industry. The recipients were selected based upon their experiences in academia and manufacturing.

“PMAEF is excited to have partnered with PMA districts to offer this new scholarship program, aimed at strengthening local and regional talent pipelines,” says PMAEF executive director Nichol Lopriore. “We congratulate the talented students who received these scholarships and look forward to their continued success in our industry.”

The 2020 PMAEF district scholarship winners are Ankit Gupta and Seymur Hasanov in Tennessee, Noah Heimmermann in West Michigan and Stephen Ableman in Wisconsin.

Gupta is pursuing a PhD in Mechanical Engineering with a specialization in advanced manufacturing processes from Tennessee Technological University. Hasanov is also pursuing a PhD in Mechanical Engineering from Tennessee Technological University. Heimmermann is an undergraduate at Ferris State University planning to obtain his Certified Welding Instructor certificate and considering a master’s degree in Weld Engineering. Stephen Ableman is completing Rock Valley College’s Rock River Valley Tooling & Machining Association’s apprenticeship-related education program.

Those interested in participating or learning more about the scholarship program should visit the PMAEF website. The deadline to apply for the next round of scholarships is March 30, 2021.